Featured Seamstress…and other random stuff

Hello!

We have been away for a week in the mountains which was great (if you want to see some photos have a look at my photography blog here) and now I am raring to get at my sewing machine.

I currently have one violet blouse that just needs buttons to finish it off

one half pin tucked pink top to finish

and my rainbow challenge fabrics to transform into gorgeous garments ready for the spring (which seems to be upon us already!).

I finished up my plan for my rainbow challenge whilst we were away and I just need to check I have enough meterage of each of the fabrics to do what I want to do and then I will share my plan with you.

I also need to finalise my ambitions for one week one pattern which is creeping up with increasing speed! More to come on that this week.

If you follow the Colette Patterns blog you may have already seen that I was a Featured Seamstress over there last week. If you haven’t seen you can check out the post here – fame at last!!!

A bientôt!

Leave a Reply

