A Late Fall Challenge

If you follow the Colette Patterns blog at all you will have probably seen that they held a Fall Challenge  – details of which you can see here.

The general idea was to choose a colour palette and then plan your sewing to create as many garments as you desire for the autumn (fall for those over the water!). The idea was to complete the challenge over a ten week period.

Despite having lots of ideas as to what I would like to make being due to give birth smack bang in the middle of autumn put a bit of a dampener on my planning and sewing. I really needed (nor wanted) no more maternity clothes and sewing for a post giving birth body when you are still hulking the baby around inside you is not easy (nor indeed practical).

Fast forward a couple of months and I still had the ideas swimming around in my head and so I decided to do a mini challenge. My aim: to create four or five garments that will mix and match to give me a handful of “new” outfits suitable for my lifestyle and the time of year.

Below I have set out some images reflecting my plans and each day this week I will reveal a new garment finishing with, next weekend, a gallery of my new outfits!

One thought on “A Late Fall Challenge

Leave a Reply

